Ait ben Haddou , world record movies location.

Check the movies list below record in this place. Aït-ben-Haddou (in tifinagh: Ath Benhadu, in Arabic: آيت بن حدو) is a ksar of Morocco inscribed on the list of world heritage of UNESCO, in the province of Ouarzazate.
Aït-Ben-Haddou is located in the valley of Ounila, south of Telouet, stronghold of Glaoui, valley which was a traditional crossing point of the caravans connecting Marrakech south of the Sahara1.
This is a striking example of traditional southern Moroccan architecture, on the side of a hill at the top of which was a collective attic. The village is a group of earthen buildings surrounded by walls, the ksar, which is a type of traditional pre-Saharan habitat. The houses are grouped within its defensive walls reinforced by corner towers.
All around this douar a group of villages is gathering. All were attracted by a river running through a valley. The inhabitants of these douars are for the most part formerly nomadic Berbers who then chose sedentariness for various reasons.
The Ksar of Ait-Ben-Haddou has been inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List since 1987. Nicknamed "Mont-Saint-Michel des Chleuhs2" during the French protectorate, several films were shot among which:
Lawrence of Arabia (1962)
Sodom and Gomorrah (1962)
The Man who wanted to be king (1975)
Bandits, Bandits (1981)
The Nile Diamond (1985)
Killing is not playing (1987)
The Last Temptation of Christ (1988)
A tea in the Sahara (1990)
Kundun (1997)
The Mummy (1999)
Gladiator (2000)
Alexandre (2004)
Babel (2006)

http: // ...

Aït Benhaddou (Berber: Ath Benhadu, Arabic: آيت بن حدو) is a fortified city, or ksar, along the road between the Sahara and Marrakech in present-day Morocco. It is situated in Souss-Massa-Drâa on a hill along the Ounila River and is known for its kasbahs, although they take damage with each rainstorm. Most of the town's inhabitants live in a more modern village on the other side of the river; however, eight families still live within the ksar.
Aït Benhaddou has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1987 [1] and several films have been shot there, including;
Sodom And Gomorrah (1963)
The Man Who Would Be King (1975)
The Message (movie) (1976)
Jesus of Nazareth (1977)
Time Bandits (1981)
Marco Polo (1982)
The Jewel of the Nile (1985)
The Living Daylights (1987)
The Last Temptation of Christ (1988)
The Sheltering Sky (1990)
Kundun (1997)
The Mummy (1999)
Gladiator (2000)
Alexander (2004)
Kingdom of Heaven (2005)
Prince of Persia (2010)
Cities Ait Benhaddou
Be the first to comment